Awards/fellowship for students of department

Sr. No.	Name of Award	Name of Student	Name of Guide	Award conferred by	Year of award
1.	INSPIRE fellowship for Ph.D. programme	P. Sushmitha	Dr. Kalyanrao	Dept. of Science & Technology, Govt. of India	2017
2.	Best Ph.D thesis Award	Dr. Kalyanikumari	Dr. Sasidharan N.	GAAS, Ahmadabad	2018
3.	Best Ph.D thesis Award	Dr. Avinash Karjule	Dr. Kalyanrao	Society for Biotic and Environmental Research, Tripura	2020
4.	Smt. Vijaya V. Korikanthimath Award for the best M.Sc. thesis on Spices, Medicinal and Aromatic Crops	Mr. Vrushank M. Trivedi	Dr. Kalyanrao	Indian Society for Spices, Kozhikode, Kerela	2020

